Thursday, July 28, 2011

One Week Till Preseason

And just like that, summer vaca is over and the season is here -- or at least preseason, which for an SID is the same thing. The fun begins in exactly one week as freshmen report on Thursday, August 4. The following is an expanded look at the Rebels' preseason schedule. Fans, make note that the first full week of afternoon practices are open to the public once again this season (Saturday, August 6 through Saturday, August 13). Practices are 4:30 p.m. each weekday and TBA on the weekend, and I will tweet out the location and other details each day. An interesting item you will be hearing more about soon is RebTalk moving to 6:30 p.m. on the Grove Stage for home weekends, and you can expect new festivities to surround that.

Thursday, Aug. 4: Freshmen report
Friday, Aug. 5: Varsity report
Saturday, Aug. 6: First practice
Monday, Aug. 8: Media Day
Wednesday, Aug. 10: First practice in full pads
Saturday, Aug. 20: Meet The Rebels Day, Noon (IPF)
Monday. Aug. 22: Fall classes begin
Sunday, Aug. 28: Captains are announced
Thursday, Sept. 1: First RebTalk radio show, 6:30 p.m. (Grove Stage)
Saturday, Sept. 3: Season opener vs. BYU, 3:45 p.m. (VHS)

Follow me on Twitter at @CampbellKyle.

No comments:

Post a Comment