Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Cobb, Billings Inducted Into Local Hall Of Fame

Former Ole Miss linebacker Shawn Cobb and fullback Darron Billings were recently inducted into the Jackson-Madison County (Tenn.) Sports Hall of Fame, which celebrated its 25th anniversary with the April 15 ceremony. Billings played three seasons for Ole Miss and was a co-captain in 1991. Cobb is only of only three Rebels in the modern era to lead the team in tackles in three seasons (1988-90). The 1990 co-captain still ranks seventh on the career tackles list with 343 stops. Congratulations Darron and Shawn!

Ole Miss great Eddie Crawford joins Shawn and Darron in the second picture. Our own Senior Associate AD Derek Horne attended the festivities and provided these photos.

No comments:

Post a Comment