Monday, July 5, 2010

Countdown To Kickoff: 61 Days

For the second-straight day we honor one of Ole Miss' three national championship teams. The Rebels defeated Rice 14-6 in the 1961 Sugar Bowl to cap the school's first undefeated season and win the 1960 national championship. Here is the Sugar Bowl Champions trophy from that '61 contest.

If you have a suggestion for a favorite player, play or something a little more creative you would like to see featured in the countdown, leave a comment below or shoot me an e-mail at

No comments:

Post a Comment